Time goes by;

Or is it just us who go by and go by very fast too. When I was 4, I thought the grass and trees moved. I loved to look through the window as my dad sped on the dusty roads. I cheered him to drive faster and not let the grass and trees win the race.

Is time moving or is it us moving fast past time. Time seems to stand still when we are much younger, moves slow during our adolescent years, it begins to catch up on speed when we have more responsibility and we only realize how short the time was when we are in our grey years.

The questions why that pre occupy our minds; What have I achieved during my time on Earth? What have I done for the world? What legacy will I leave behind? Why didn’t I?

Like a piece of cake the the sweet slices of life are slowly eaten away. With the slice of life left, I will spend today in the most fruitful way, for I don’t know how much more of me is left?

Leave yesterday were it belongs for you can never bring it back. Live today like there is no tomorrow. Have faith and plan for tomorrow like it’s just one more extra day God has granted to you.

Leave a comment